play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Woods New Forest LTD

At Woods New Forest LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Woods New Forest LTD

Woods New Forest LTD
5
4.9

Based on 104 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy to recommend Woods

    By NEIL G on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I just purchased a beautiful little Honda Jazz from Woods and I was very happy with the experience. The salesman was friendly, helpful, knowkedgeable and efficient. I think the car was a very fair price for its age, mileage and overall condition (which is superb!). If it keeps going (and I'm sure it will) I will be doubly pleased. I am happy to recommend Woods to prospective buyers.


  • 5

    Excellent service and team....

    By TIM D on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    The best experience we've had buying a car in a long time. From start to finish the team looked after us and completed several jobs to the vehicle free of charge in the purchase price. Friendly, professional and a pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By JIM H on 05 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good service would recommend buying , Jeremy made the buying process excellent.


  • 5

    A pleasant car buying experience

    By MARK L on 02 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly sales staff, no pressure sales and very good communications keeping me updated with the progress of the transaction. Garage had a good selection of well presented vehicles and I happily recommend their services.


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By PETER H on 31 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very nice and courteous and pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Get an AA or RAC vehicle check done!

    By ROBERT P on 30 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car purchased was very poor with a major fuel leak from the tank & shouldn't have been issued with an MOT, although Woods don't perform the MOT. They did give me a full refund and returned my car which I'd part exchanged after 30 mins or so discussion, although it took nearly two weeks to get the V5 docs back from them due to their mis-trust. I'd advise anyone purchasing a vehicle from them to get an AA or RAC vehicle check done first!

    Reply from Woods New Forest LTD on 27/11/19

    It would have been literally impossible for either the AA or the RAC to have detected the fuel leak as the leak only occurred after the tank was filled to the maximum.The leak was from a seal at the top of the tank which would be hidden from view on any inspection and was only visible once the tank had been removed.We must point out that there is NOT a single garage in the country that would fill a fuel tank to maximum on every vehicle to check for a fuel leak on a pre delivery inspection.Regarding the V5 issue,we previously had a problem with a customer who withheld their V5 causing a long delay before we could re_sell the vehicle.


  • 5

    Decent and Straightforward

    By LUKE N on 26 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Jake who was a decent and forthright person. Unfortunately, there was a mistake when the finance was sorted meaning we were almost out on a limb for an extra £400. Thankfully, the garage and Jake sorted it out, paying us more for part exchange for our car and writing off the rest (in fact, this came from Jake himself). Despite the mistake, which was very well handled all things considered, it was an excellent experience.


  • 5

    Pleased from stepping in door to leaving ,

    By CLIVE P on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Treated very well,full information on the car we were interested in ,taken on test drive ,loved the car ,picked out four things not right ,no problem at all ,we were told they would sort it all out,which they did .went to pick up car looked lovely,they delivered car to house will no moans ,nothing was to much trouble.


  • 5

    Excellent service and truthful

    By COLLINS G on 16 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent car from Wood, I did not test drive but i relied on Jeremy's wood for the car. It was delivered on time and the car is excellent. Jeremy is an exceptional sales manager. I will recommend wood always to anyone.


  • 5

    Very happy with the purchase and aftercare

    By FELIX Z on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Jeremy was very helpful and professional, he made the experience of buying a car enjoyable.