play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Woods New Forest LTD

At Woods New Forest LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Woods New Forest LTD

Woods New Forest LTD
5
5.0

All 397 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect service

    By paul P on 11 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service nothing was too much trouble. Best car saleman I’ve ever dealt with


  • 5

    My little Ford Fiesta

    By kim M on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, very friendly. Didn’t purchase a “high end” car but was still treated as if I had.


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By John G on 26 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Volvo V70 from Woods and I am really delighted with the purchase and very impressed with their after sales service. I found the front windscreen had a small leak and there was never any question about not being reimbursing for the cost of having the windscreen removed and re-sealed. (According to the Volvo owners web site this leak was a manufacturing problem with a batch of Mk3 V70 cars). This V70 was beautifully presented and I knew as soon as I sat in the car that it was the one for me. Over the past 30 odd years this is my 4th V70, my first diesel engine car but the best Volvo I have owned.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service and a Honest Company

    By Philip P on 03 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Really Pleased I brought my GT Polo Blue Motion from Woods New Forest, The car was delivered to me in Bristol and the car was as nice as Jerry told me it would be. I had my local Mechanic look it over and we found some issues with the rear brake disks and pads a slight oil leak from the oil change and the aircon was not functioning. I called Jerry at Woods who was very understanding and gave me the go ahead to book it in to my local mechanic at GB Motors Ross On Why whom completed all the work to a high spec. Woods paid the bill in full for the corrections that GB motors made for me. I'm very pleased with my new car, the customer service I received and the prompt resolution to the problems I had encountered. 5 Star Service Thank You Jerry At Woods


  • 5

    Odd attitude

    By Paul d on 01 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I've just had a rather disappointing experience with these people. After speaking with them via email about a Porsche Boxster they had in stock, I arranged to view the car and specifically to take a test drive. It was one of three cars I'd shortlisted and the second one I'd visited. Having left my office early and driven 40 minutes through bank holiday traffic, I arrived to find the car wedged into a tiny showroom with the passenger side no more than a foot from the wall. After a brief introduction we discussed a test drive and I was asked rather abruptly if I was going to buy it if I liked the way it drove. I mentioned that I was planning to view one other car after this one. At that point, I was told to come back after I'd viewed the other one! All in all it was a complete waste of my time. If you are travelling to view one of their cars, just bear this in mind. Ironically I did finish up buying the third car, but could have done without having my time wasted.


  • 5

    Excellent family business

    By Chris B on 16 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    We were very happy with the process of buying another car from this garage. Jeremy and his Father were a pleasure to deal with as was his colleague Jake when we collected the car. The presentation of the car was as described in the advert. We would recommend this company to anyone.


  • 5

    By Oscar B on 25 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had the most positive car buying experience with Woods dealership, mainly Jake and from start to finish he was honest, he gave me extra time to collect the vehicle and I would definitely recommend that if you want a service that is excellent then you contact the team at Woods. They are extremely knowledgeable with their cars and the one I picked up looked exactly the same as I imagined it did the first day it turned up in the show room. Thank you Jack and all is going great with my new car. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent dealership!

    By Anonymous on 24 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had a brilliant experience purchasing a Golf today. Jake was very helpful and the whole processes very relaxed. I was very happy with the service.


  • 5

    Quick and very helpful

    By Kieren T on 25 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Jeremy was very helpful and great to buy from I will 100% be back to get another car, very happy with the golf i took home today!


  • 5

    Disgusting customer service !

    By Anonymous on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I telephoned to discuss purchasing a car and was rudely told by the agent that he only dealt with a profit of £1000 on each car. He wasn't interested in any discussion and terminated my call by rudely hanging up ! Very unprofessional and disgusting customer service !