play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Woods New Forest LTD

At Woods New Forest LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Woods New Forest LTD

Woods New Forest LTD
5
4.9

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By PETER H on 31 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very nice and courteous and pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Get an AA or RAC vehicle check done!

    By ROBERT P on 30 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car purchased was very poor with a major fuel leak from the tank & shouldn't have been issued with an MOT, although Woods don't perform the MOT. They did give me a full refund and returned my car which I'd part exchanged after 30 mins or so discussion, although it took nearly two weeks to get the V5 docs back from them due to their mis-trust. I'd advise anyone purchasing a vehicle from them to get an AA or RAC vehicle check done first!

    Reply from Woods New Forest LTD on 27/11/19

    It would have been literally impossible for either the AA or the RAC to have detected the fuel leak as the leak only occurred after the tank was filled to the maximum.The leak was from a seal at the top of the tank which would be hidden from view on any inspection and was only visible once the tank had been removed.We must point out that there is NOT a single garage in the country that would fill a fuel tank to maximum on every vehicle to check for a fuel leak on a pre delivery inspection.Regarding the V5 issue,we previously had a problem with a customer who withheld their V5 causing a long delay before we could re_sell the vehicle.


  • 5

    Decent and Straightforward

    By LUKE N on 26 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Jake who was a decent and forthright person. Unfortunately, there was a mistake when the finance was sorted meaning we were almost out on a limb for an extra £400. Thankfully, the garage and Jake sorted it out, paying us more for part exchange for our car and writing off the rest (in fact, this came from Jake himself). Despite the mistake, which was very well handled all things considered, it was an excellent experience.


  • 5

    Pleased from stepping in door to leaving ,

    By CLIVE P on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Treated very well,full information on the car we were interested in ,taken on test drive ,loved the car ,picked out four things not right ,no problem at all ,we were told they would sort it all out,which they did .went to pick up car looked lovely,they delivered car to house will no moans ,nothing was to much trouble.


  • 5

    Excellent service and truthful

    By COLLINS G on 16 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent car from Wood, I did not test drive but i relied on Jeremy's wood for the car. It was delivered on time and the car is excellent. Jeremy is an exceptional sales manager. I will recommend wood always to anyone.


  • 5

    Very happy with the purchase and aftercare

    By FELIX Z on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Jeremy was very helpful and professional, he made the experience of buying a car enjoyable.


  • 5

    Mr Jeremy The Man

    By MALIK F on 02 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    One of the best car buying experiences ever!!! Jeremy was phenomenal. He made this experience fast and was extremely informative. Highly recommend, knows what he’s doing and you will leave happy, and very honest guaranteed.


  • 5

    Purchasing my car

    By KELLY A on 04 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Jeremy was great, a non complicated purchase. Would definetely reccommend!


  • 5

    Honourable Car Dealership.

    By Fiona W on 03 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buying a used car is buying into the unknown. With Woods they offer a 2 month warranty which covers everything. The car had to go back a couple of times through no fault of theirs and warranty work was carried out with no question. The finance is straight forward with a single reasonable rate with no intention to confuse the customer with hidden charges. Customer service was excellent and informal. No flannel. A small yet busy dealership. Thank you for everything you have done for us.


  • 5

    Recent sparkling 4 wheeled purchase.

    By BRIAN F on 01 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    100% recommended 'Woods', pleasant sales personnel, not pushy and knowledgeable. We had a problem with the vehicle on the same day of pick up but this was sorted efficiently with no stress or worry. The forecourt/sales yard is nicely presented. Only negative, it would have been great to been offered a refreshment (we travelled an hour for the purchased) All in all A* vehicle dealership.